42nd Legislative District Team

42nd Legislative District Delegation

Sen. Sharon Shewmake

Vice Chair, Senate Transportation Committee

Sen. Sharon Shewmake was sworn into office on Dec. 9, 2022 and is the first Democrat to represent the 42nd District in two decades. She serves as vice chair of the Senate Transportation Committee and on the Senate Housing Committee and the Senate Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks Committee.

Rep. Alicia Rule

Vice Chair, Children, Youth and Families Committee

Alicia’s family has called Whatcom County home for five generations. Alicia is a social worker, mental health professional and small business owner. She has helped families with adoptions, supported children who have experienced abuse and cared for hospice patients. She is vice chair of the Children, Youth and Families Committee and also serves on the Community and Economic Development and Capital Budget Committees.

Rep. Joe Timmons