29th Legislative District Team

Sen. Steve Conway

Chair, Senate Labor & Commerce Committee

In addition to serving in a leadership role as the Vice President Pro Tempore, Sen. Conway is a member of the Senate Labor & Commerce Committee and also serves on the Senate Ways & Means and Health & Long Term Care committees. He is a graduate of the University of Oregon, with a Master’s degree in history and a Doctorate in Philosophy. He was also a Fulbright Scholar at the London School of Economics.

Rep. Sharlett Mena

Vice Chair, Environment & Energy Committee

Rep. Mena serves as Vice Chair on the Environment & Energy Committee, and on the Committees on State Government & Tribal Relations and Transportation. She is a member of the Washington State Latino Democratic Caucus.

Rep. Melanie Morgan

Deputy Majority Floor Leader

Melanie Morgan is a former school board director from Franklin Pierce Schools, a US Army veteran, and an active community advocate. Melanie has been a housing advocate since 1997, serving as a mortgage banker, a safe housing coordinator, and as a commissioner on the board of the Pierce County Housing Authority.