33rd Legislative District Team

33rd Legislative District Delegation

Sen. Karen Keiser

Senate President Pro Tempore

Karen Keiser has been a Washington State Senator representing the 33rd Legislative District since 2001 and has earned a reputation as a tireless advocate for workers and for health care. Before coming to the Senate, she served in the House of Representatives from 1996 to 2001. She serves as President Pro Tempore of the Washington State Senate, presiding over the chamber when the lieutenant governor is unavailable, and chairs the Senate Labor & Commerce Committee.

Rep. Tina Orwall

House Speaker Pro Tempore

Tina has represented the 33rd district since 2009.  Rape kit reform, suicide prevention, anti-trafficking, the Foreclosure Fairness Act, compensation for those wrongly convicted, and adoptee rights are among her legislative accomplishments. Her 20 years of experience working in the public mental health system, as well as her expertise in strategic planning in workforce development and affordable housing have established her as a valued legislator and community leader.

Rep. Mia Gregerson

Vice Chair, House Appropriations Committee

Mia was first appointed in 2013 to represent the 33rd Legislative District of Washington state, which includes SeaTac, Normandy Park, Des Moines and parts of Kent, Burien, Renton and unincorporated King County. As a state legislator, Mia has diligently worked towards increasing voter participation, reducing hunger and helping local food entrepreneurs, fighting for worker’s rights and tackling Washington’s homelessness and housing affordability crisis. She is vice chair of the House Appropriations Committee.