49th Legislative District team

49th Legislative District delegation

Sen. Annette Cleveland

Chair of Senate Health & Long Term Care Committee

Born and raised in the 49th Legislative District, Annette is a champion and advocate of education, small business, affordable health care, and senior and veterans affairs. Her top priorities are access to housing, a quality education, affordable health care and family-wage jobs. She chairs the Senate Health & Long Term Care Committee and serves on three other committees: Transportation; Rules; and Human Services, Reentry & Rehabilitation.

Rep. Sharon Wylie

Vice chair, House Transportation Committee

With more than 25 years of management, government relations and leadership experience in business, non-profit and government, Sharon serves as first vice chair on the House Transportation Committee and holds seats on the Finance, the Rules, and the Innovation, Technology & Economic Development committees.

Rep. Monica Stonier

House Majority Floor Leader

As the House Majority Floor Leader, Monica leads her caucus on key issues like labor and workers’ rights, public education, health care access for children, financial literacy education, and portable benefits for Washington workers of our future. She serves on the House Capital Budget Committee and is the first person of color to serve in 17th and 49th legislative districts in Clark County.