2023 SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES, DEMOCRATIC MEMBERSHIP

Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks

(5 Democrats, 4 Republicans)

Van De Wege, Chair Salomon, Vice Chair

Shewmake Stanford Rolfes

Business, Financial Services, Gaming & Trade

(5 D, 4 R)

Stanford, Chair Frame, Vice Chair

Hasegawa Mullet Lovick

Early Learning & K-12 Education

(6 D, 3 R)

Wellman, Chair Nobles, Vice Chair Wilson, Vice Chair

Hunt Mullet Pedersen

Environment, Energy & Technology

(5 D, 3 R) Nguyen, Chair Lovelett, Vice Chair

Lovick Trudeau Wellman

Health & Long Term Care

(6 D, 4 R)

Cleveland, Chair Robinson, Vice Chair

Conway Dhingra Randall Van De Wege

Higher Education & Workforce Development

(3 D, 2 R) Randall, Chair Nobles, Vice Chair Liias

Housing

(6 D, 5 R)

Kuderer, Chair

Frame, Vice Chair

Cleveland

Saldaña

Shewmake

Trudeau

Human Services

(4 D, 3 R)
Wilson, Chair
Kauffman, Vice Chair
Frame
Nguyen

Labor & Commerce

(5 D, 4 R)
Keiser, Chair
Conway, Vice Chair
Saldaña, Vice Chair
Stanford
Robinson

Law & Justice

(6 D, 5 R)

Dhingra, Chair

Trudeau, Vice Chair

Kuderer

Pedersen

Salomon

Valdez

Local Government, Land Use & Tribal Affairs

(3 D, 2 R)
Lovelett, Chair
Salomon, Vice Chair
Kauffman

State Government & Elections

(4 D, 3 R) Hunt, Chair Valdez, Vice Chair Hasegawa Kuderer

2023 SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES, DEMOCRATIC MEMBERSHIP

Transportation

(10 D, 7 R) Liias, Chair

Lovick, Vice Chair

Shewmake, Vice Chair

Cleveland Kauffman

Lovelett Nobles

Randall Wilson

Valdez

Ways & Means

(14 D, 10 R) Rolfes, Chair

Robinson, Vice Chair Operating & Revenue

Mullet, Vice Chair Capital

Billig Conway Dhingra Hasegawa

Hunt

Ways & Means (continued)

Keiser

Nguyen

Pedersen

Saldaña

Van De Wege

Wellman

Rules

(10 D, 6 R, plus Lt. Gov.)

Lt. Gov. Heck, Chair

Keiser, Vice Chair

Billig

Cleveland

Hasegawa

Kuderer

Lovick

Pedersen

Salomon

Saldaña

Wilson

2023 SENATE DEMOCRATIC CAUCUS LEADERSHIP TEAM

Majority Leader – *Billig*

Deputy Majority Leader – *Dhingra*

Deputy Majority Leader – Randall

Caucus Chair – Hasegawa

Caucus Vice Chair – *Saldaña*

Floor Leader – Pedersen

Assistant Floor Leader – *Nguyen*

Whip – Nobles

Assistant Whip – Wilson

President Pro Tempore – *Keiser*

Vice President Pro Tempore – *Lovick*

Leadership Liaison to Tribal Nations – *Kauffman*

Leadership Liaison to Tribal Nations - Stanford