23rd Legislative District Team

Sen. Christine Rolfes

Chair, Senate Ways & Means Committee

Sen. Christine Rolfes represents the 23rd Legislative District, which includes the Kitsap County communities of Hansville, Kingston, Poulsbo, Bainbridge Island, Keyport, Silverdale, and East Bremerton. Since her election to the state House of Representatives in 2006, Christine has become a leading voice on education funding and reform, small businesses, ferries, military-families and veterans, and the environment. Her efforts have yielded tangible results for the 23rd district and Washington State as a whole.

Rep. Drew Hansen

Chair, House College & Workforce Development

Drew Hansen has represented the 23rd Legislative District (most of Kitsap County) since 2011. He serves as Chair of the College and Workforce Development committee, and also serves on the Appropriations and Civil Rights & Judiciary committees.

Rep. Tarra Simmons

State Rep. Tarra Simmons is the junior member of the 23rd-district legislative team and the first formerly incarcerated person elected to the Washington State Legislature. She was elected to the Washington State House of Representatives in 2020 and as a member of the Public Safety, Civil Rights & Judiciary, and Healthcare & Wellness committees, Tarra brings that lived experience to Olympia where she fights to reduce incarceration, increase access to behavioral and mental health, and ease re-entry of formerly incarcerated people back into society.